Australia and India will secure horns in the third and last Twenty20 International in Sydney on Sunday, 25 November, with the home side wanting to profit by a 1-0 lead and winning what might be only their second T20I arrangement of the year.

Australia have had a harsh year, however things may at long last be going their direction. They won the principal amusement at the Gabba by four keeps running on the DLS Method, and however their batsmen fallen to 132/9 of every 19 overs in the second T20I, rain mediated to compel the relinquishment of the match, and protect Australia’s lead.

The home side are No. 4 on the MRF Tires ICC T20I Team Rankings, and will need to fortify their situation by securing the arrangement against India. Aaron Finch, the commander, should contribute with the bat for Australia to have a shot of doing that. He is second on the MRF Tires ICC T20I Player Rankings for batsmen, and with 503 keeps running in 16 innings, he is their driving run-scorer in the most limited organization of the amusement this year.

In any case, he has been on a lean kept running of frame with the bat. In his last ten internationals excursions – seven T20Is and three ODIs – there’s simply been one score of note, the 41 he scored against South Africa in the second ODI.

Glenn Maxwell, who scored a blazing 24-ball 46 in Brisbane, is additionally an essential player for the hosts, similar to the bowlers Andrew Tye and Marcus Stoinis, who was Player of the Match in the primary T20I.

Australia will miss quick bowler Billy Stanlake, who has been sidelined with a lower leg damage, however they’ve a more than satisfactory substitution in Mitchell Starc. The pace expert hasn’t played a T20I since September 2016 and his last match at home in the configuration was in February 2014. Be that as it may, he stays as deadly as ever, and India should be vigilant.

Truth be told, Australia’s primary concern will be with their batting, particularly given the way of their crumple in Melbourne.

India, then, will be certain of leveling the arrangement. With Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma opening the batting, and KL Rahul and Virat Kohli strolling in after them, their best request looks impressive and scaring.

The question mark rotates around their center request – what occurs if the best request fizzles? Any semblance of Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant and Krunal Pandya attempted to finish the pursuit in Brisbane, and they have bounty to demonstrate.

Their playing has looked arranged generally, despite the fact that the spilling of keeps running in death will be something that will annoy commander Kohli. For example, Khaleel Ahmed, who has asserted three wickets in the arrangement up until this point, is powerful toward the start of the innings, however has been costly in the later stages.

Key players

Glenn Maxwell (Australia): Maxwell looked unsafe with the bat in the primary diversion, and will be the key for the hosts in Sydney. The 30-year-old, who is No.1 on the MRF Tires ICC T20I Rankings for all-rounders, has scored 493 keeps running for Australia in 17 innings this year, and is their second-most noteworthy run-scorer in the arrangement. He is likewise a helpful turn alternative, and is significant for Finch.

Shikhar Dhawan (India): With 648 keeps running in 16 innings at a normal of 40.40, the opener is the main run-scorer in T20I cricket this year. Dhawan attempted to move against the Windies a month ago, yet then scored a glittering 76 in Brisbane. With Kohli pushed down the request to suit Rahul, Dhawan’s frame at the best will be significant for India.


The climate has been a dampener in the arrangement up until now, yet fortunately, the conjecture looks encouraging in Sydney – there is no rain anticipated for the length of the match. It could get overcast, however, and that is something the crease bowlers will appreciate.


Australia: Aaron Finch(c), Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Jason Behrendorff, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, D Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa

India: Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, K Khaleel Ahmed